Daniel Tardy: License To Sell

He can use my card

Posted in Business by elephanthunters on August 17, 2009

My family is taking a trip to NYC soon and my Dad is working with a tour guide to help plan our trip. I’m a triathlete and in an effort to stick to my training regiment I asked my Dad to see if the tour guide knew of a lap pool close to our hotel that I could pay to use.

Here was the tour guide’s response:

“I am a member of New York Sports Club. I can let Daniel use my card to get into the 49th and Broadway club where there are lap lanes- 18 yards long. He will just need to call and make a reservation under my name, Matt K., for Thursday Night, any time Friday, or Saturday morning. 212-977-8880, ask for the pool and give them my name. He will be using my personal card.”

WOW! Now that’s going above and beyond.

I wonder how many times we have opportunities to ‘wow ‘ our customers in a given week.  It’s not too hard…it just takes a little intentionality and treating them the way you’d want to be treated.  If I had to guess I would wager that Matt’s company is not participating in the recession.

Leave a comment