Daniel Tardy: License To Sell

Read this ASAP to get free Chick-Fil-A

Posted in Business, Selling by elephanthunters on September 3, 2009

Chick-Fil-A free sandwich deal.

One of my associates at the Chick-Fil-A corporate office sent me an email today with this ad.

Here’s the 5 things I love about it:

  • They’re giving me free food
  • They picked a day that is memorable and that I’m likely to be available to take advantage of the offer.
  • They’re communicating to me with pictures: [you]+[t-shirt]=[sandwich] so I don’t have to read to get the message, only to clarify the message
  • They give me options to put a reminder on my calendar.Β  I use Outlook for everything so I clicked the link and in 5 seconds the reminder went right into my preferred method of organization
  • The deal is only good for one day so it creates a sense of urgency because it’s an event

Everything about this ad makes it easy for me to tell friends “Hey, I heard Chick-Fil-A is giving away sandwiches on Labor Day and all you have to do to get one is wear a t-shirt with your teams logo on it!” and so I will…

If you’d like the original email:

  • to try out the calendar feature
  • to send to your marketing guy for a great example of how to sell your product
  • or to forward to your friends

Just email me at daniel.tardy@daveramsey.com and I’ll send it to you.Β  (I’m not smart enough to know how to make the image in this post do it automatically)

Leave a Reply

